An Android phone app
Essential app guide
An info you need to know before you start using a Lightning Wallet
When something goes wrong
What to do when you no longer have an access to your wallet
Info on Olympus server
A helper service for Lightning stuff
Reimbursing funds locked in a lost payment channel
A phone with an open payment channel may get lost or destroyed at any moment yet both on-chain and off-chain balances can still be recovered on a new phone:
- To recover your on-chain balance, use your mnemonic code.
- To recover funds locked in a payment channel there is a special
Channel recovery tool avilable in a wallet settings.
Recovery tool works as follows: once a fresh payment channel is created it gets encrypted locally and then sent to a special Olympus server. This operation is only carried out once per channel, and no personally identifying information is transferred. Encrypted backup can be later retrieved and used to reimburse your lost channel balance back to your on-chain wallet which is exactly what
Channel recovery tool does.
Please note that following conditions must be met for this to work:
- Olympus server does not store your data for free so saving one channel backup requires one storage token.
- The peer on the other side of the lost channel must be online and well-behaving in order to receive your recovery request and initiate a remote forced channel closure.